Information Sessions and Support

Informational Seminars

If you're serious about losing weight...we're serious about helping you. Join us for a free informational seminar where you can learn more about obesity, the different types of operations, and the risks and benefits of surgery. If you are overweight and unable to achieve or maintain a healthy weight with diet and exercise, or if your weight is causing you medical problems, you may be a candidate for weight loss surgery.

If you would like to attend the free informational session, please click here to register. For more information, call 877-834-7264.

All Informational Sessions take place at 6 pm, the third Wednesday of most months, at the following location: 

MacNeal Hospital
3249 South Oak Park Avenue 
Berwyn, IL 60402

(See specific location information within MacNeal Hospital below).

2018 Informational Sessions:

  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday. April 18, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Conference Room 2
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Conference Room 2
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Conference Room 2
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018, North Building, first floor, Staff Room
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 6 pm, North Building, first floor, Staff Room

Register Now 

Support Group

The Bariatric Support group focuses on providing emotional and educational support to those considering bariatric weight loss surgery and those who have had surgery. This is your forum to get great support emotionally and to gain knowledge from our visiting experts and also our surgeons who will provide information to help you begin your lifetime journey of wellness. The Support Group will provide you emotional support, information and education, as well as offering you a forum for discussion, problem solving and advocacy. Bring your questions and know that you are not alone. 

Registration is strongly encouraged for the Bariatric Support Group. 
Please click here to register. For more information, call 877-834-7264.

The Bariatric Support Group meets at 6 pm, one Thursday each month (please see dates below), at the following location:

MacNeal Hospital 
North Building, first floor, Conference Room 2
3249 S Oak Park Avenue
Berwyn, IL 60402

2018 Why Weight! Weight Loss Surgery Support Group Sessions:

  • Thursday, March 15, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6 pm
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018, 6 pm

Register Now

For More Information

If you have any questions or would like to talk to our program coordinator, please contact Yvette Cisneros, BSN, RN, at (708) 783-6341 or ycisnero@macneal.com.